Football Reflection Term 2

Hello everyone.

For the last week for P.E we have been doing football. We have been learning varies of things in football such as dribbling passing, goal kick and many more other things. We have been mainly focused on Offside (which means two defenders being near the goal) and also Onside (which means they are in a position which they can kick, throw and receive in football.  We have been doing football for the last 3 weeks and today conclusions our last day of learning and playing football for PE.

Mostly in the start we practice dribbling (staying on the ball while moving it around the pitch) and also we most of the time we pass around a ball.

Here are some words used in football and what they mean.

Passing is when you kick or hit the ball towards your partner.

Throw in when the last player who last touched the when the whole of the passes over the touchline, on the ground or the air. They cannot score a goal while in throw in.

Goal kick is when the opposite team hits the near the goal but it goes outside meaning the goalie gets a free kick.

Football is played with 11 players on each team on the field at one time. the field is 90m wide x 92m in length.

The equipment needed is 1 Jersey and 2 Gloves.

The 5 most important rules in football are

  1. The objective of the game.
  2. Playing field and equipment
  3. Team structure and positions
  4. Fouls and Penalties
  5. Duration of the game

My reflection:

One thing that I improved at was dribbling and passing

One thing I enjoyed was learning new things about football

I need to keep working on my dribbling a little bit more.

I enjoyed playing the team as my friends because they help me improve.

I always brought my PE gear to school.

Out of 10 I would give myself a 7 out of 10 because I need to work more on football and learning new skills.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *